Need Help?

2009 Honda Fit Base 5dr HB Man

2009 Honda Fit
Trim Info:
Front Wheel Drive, 5 Door Hatchback, Small Station Wagon
27 mpg city / 33 mpg hwy
Other Trims
Do you own this car?
Estimated Mileage
 Miles
Enter current mileage for most
accurate info about this vehicle


Track Your Service Records
Get Recall Alerts
Get Updated Value Estimates on Your Car.

All Reviews

November 18, 2009  By Alison Lakin, Associate Editor
The diminutive Honda Fit seals the deal for 2009 with a more powerful engine, room for five in an enlarged cabin and an newly swankified instrument panel. This model year also gets an optional navi system. Just direct us to the driver's seat.
Read More

User Reviews
Average User Rating OVERALL
ReliabilityComfort
PerformanceRide3 User Reviews
QualityStyle

Recent Review
Review at 51,000 miles
I am completely satisfied at this point in that I got the most bang for my bucks with this basic vehicle. I drive 40 miles to and from work and it handles well on the highway. I am still amazed it gets much better gas mileage than the sticker. Averaging 42 on the highway, and 36 city. For the amo....




Other Resources

Two Wheels or Four? Ducati Bike vs. Honda Fit – The best way to grin through roller-coaster fuel prices and a down economy is to choose an efficient vehicle that delivers plenty of thrills for under $20,000. So, what'll it be: a subcompact or an exotic Italian bike? Source: feeds.popularmechanics.com

2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - April 2009 – 2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - April 2009Is it possible to get safety, utility, value, fuel economy, and perfect driving dynamics in one package? No - although our Four Seasons Honda Fit comes close.Months in fleet: ThreeMiles to date: Source: www.automobilemag.com

2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - June 2009 – 2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - June 2009Summer's here, so we packed up our Four Seasons Honda Fit Sport, and sent it out on a road trip.Months in fleet: SixMileage to date: 10,615 miles Photo Gallery: 2009 Honda Fit Sport - May 2009 Fou Source: www.automobilemag.com

2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - October 2009 – 2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - October 2009Looking to buy a Fit of your own? Take our advice: skip the navigation system.Miles to date: 20,071inline_mediumwraptextright30959169/reviews/12_month_car_reviews/0910_2009_honda_fit_sport_octo Source: www.automobilemag.com

2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - November 2009 – 2009 Honda Fit Sport - Four Seasons Update - November 2009Our Fit has been one of the most reliable, trouble-free vehicles to grace our Four Seasons fleet.Miles to date: 21,281inline_mediumwraptextright25873859/reviews/12_month_car_reviews/0911_2009_ Source: www.automobilemag.com

My Auto Score

See the free AutoCheck score

Tips on Servicing

Car Brakes: How Do You Know When to Change Them?

By Zach Bowman For those who suffer a daily commute through heavy traffic, your vehicle's braking system can bring thousands of pounds of metal, plastic and empty Starbucks cups to a stop hundreds of times before you get to work. It goes without saying that these pieces wear out, but they do so slowly, meaning you may not notice they need attention until ...

Read more…

Your Local Mechanics

New Search:  

Similar Cars to the Honda Fit

Other Comparable 4-door Compact Passenger Car (Wagon):

Less Expensive 4-door Compact Passenger Car (Wagon):

More Expensive 4-door Compact Passenger Car (Wagon):