Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles
(0 miles)
5590 E Riverside Blvd
Loves Park, IL 61111
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (815) 877-5577

4.7 out of 5 based on 149 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Visit Website

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 OFF $100 service, $22 OFF $200 Service, $33 OFF $300 Service
Includes 20 Point Vehicle Inspection.
Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 05/26/2015
Coupon Code: DSNL08132

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 





Got a Question?
Ask our Certified Mechanics for Free

04/12/2015
Posted by Scott M

Every time I bring either of my vehicles in for service, I know that I am getting a fair and honest estimate of what needs to be done. They usually have my car done that same day! I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for fast reliable service.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/04/2015
Posted by Dave B

I bring all 3 of my cars, each over 100K miles, exclusively to Merlin's on Riverside for the past 4 years. I shopped around for a while but had issues with either the quality of work, or the customer service. I would not keep coming back to Merlin's if I were not well satisfied on both counts.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/02/2015
Posted by Mike P

No matter what service I am there for I am always taken care of from start to finish. They have serviced my van many times and the customer service is the best I have ever received. I will take my vehicle there as long as they remain open. Tom and Jarred have kept the quality what Keith had many years ago. I am glad they brought it back. A huge thank you.

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/31/2015
Posted by Mike F

As I have said before M erlins does a great job. The waiting area and bathroom is very clean and the shop is very organized. The owner and all the mechanics are very pleasant to talk to.

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/26/2015
Posted by Mark M

Good service, I like the owner and manager.

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/15/2015
Posted by Patrick S

Amazing service and knowledge.

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/14/2015
Posted by David H

Excellent work and customer service.

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/11/2015
Posted by Philip H

I will continue use merlin they meet all my needs. I would give them a 5 star rating.

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/05/2015
Posted by Nate N

I love the service that Merlin does won't take my car nowhere else

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/01/2015
Posted by Jim L

When repairing one problem you proceeded to disconnect the transmission line. When I found I was unable to drive I immediately returned to your shop, barely able to get there. I was told that problem would be fixed the next day and you drove me home. (a few miles). I was left without a way to get to work (in Janesville) 25 miles from my home. I found it necessary to miss work on your behalf. A better company would have taken responsibility and compensated me for their mistake. There are various ways this could have been done to foster better customer care.

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5