Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles
(0 miles)
5590 E Riverside Blvd
Loves Park, IL 61111
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (815) 877-5577

4.7 out of 5 based on 188 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Visit Website

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 OFF $100 service, $22 OFF $200 Service, $33 OFF $300 Service
Includes 20 Point Vehicle Inspection.
Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 10/02/2015
Coupon Code: DSNL08132

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 

08/31/2015
Posted by Jacob W

Amazing helpfulness. Went above and beyond, very professional. Thanks Jarred and Tom.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/31/2015
Posted by Nick F

Tom and his shop did a fantastic job servicing my vehicle! They provided me with a very accurate quote, prompt service and took the time to review everything they did at the end of the job. They have gained a new customer. Thank you, Nick

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/26/2015
Posted by Wendy M

Personnel are always pleasant and informative. They don't try to oversell which is a big plus. Quality of repairs is good. If there is something they can not do they do not hesitate to refer you to to someone else that can complete the needle service. Pricing is fair and reasonable. I highly recommend them to anyone.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/22/2015
Posted by Brian B

Great friendly service.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/11/2015
Posted by Roy (use First) C

August 11, 2015
My Odyssey has had "Memory Steer" problems since new. If you don't know what that is, type Honda Odyssey Memory Steer into your search box. Honda dealer service manager, and Honda factory service manager out of Chicago rode with me, drove it and agreed the condition was not something I imagined. My son and niece both have 2008s, and they have no symptoms at all. OEM tires were rotated several times, brakes checked for possible hang-ups, re-aligned several times by Dealer and independent shop with newest equipment and 35 years' experience. Dealer claimed no steering system root problem. Dealer finally replaced the front struts. Problem not solved. I finally sort of gave up at around 35,000 miles - simply no time to keep pursuing possible diagnosis and solution. New times, premium Hankooks at 40,000 miles offered no improvement.

Been talking to Tom Corso about this on and off for about a year. He said bring it in - leave it for a few days to see if his expert - Jarrod- could diagnose. Finally had a chance to do that. Gave Jarrod copies of all that I had researched on the internet about Memory Steer.

Wow. He accomplished a 90 percent improvement !!!!! Maybe it is even closer to 100 percent - I think my Hankooks have an excellent 'feel for the road surface' and may be feeding back through the steering (like they're supposed to). Anyway Kudos to Merlins on Riverside in Loves Park IL.

BTW, been going there for oil changes and brake work on 3 cars ever since they opened many years ago.

Roy Chostner
Caledonia, IL

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/10/2015
Posted by Kathy F

I am generally very satisfied with the service I receive at Merlin Automotive in Loves Park, IL. But they have been unable to find the cause of a "rattling" noise in the engine of the 2010 Ford Fusion, even though they have worked twice on that problem.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/09/2015
Posted by Jeff B

Always excellent service!

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/06/2015
Posted by Steve B

They do a very go job of explaining what needs to be done now and what can wait. The work is alsway done right!

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/31/2015
Posted by Lynn M

You guys do a great job!

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/21/2015
Posted by Nina M

These guys in loves park are great.....never had a problem been going there for years...thank-you

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5