Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles
(0 miles)
5590 E Riverside Blvd
Loves Park, IL 61111
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (815) 877-5577

4.7 out of 5 based on 117 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Visit Website

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 OFF $100 service, $22 OFF $200 Service, $33 OFF $300 Service
Includes 20 Point Vehicle Inspection.
Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 12/24/2014
Coupon Code: DSNL08132

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 





Got a Question?
Ask our Certified Mechanics for Free

11/20/2014
Posted by Audrey M

excellent service i received my service dispite being there really close to closing and very busy load of customers . i really appreciate that.

audrey meile
freeport il

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/19/2014
Posted by Jan P

They were excellant like always .they dont push what you dont need but get you safely on your way with all that needs to be done

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/19/2014
Posted by Roanna G

i WISH i HAD COME TO MERLIN'S SOONER.....TALK ABOUT A GOOD EXPERIENCE....SERVICE, PERSONNEL, PRICES WERE GREAT.
AS A WOMAN GOING TO AN AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE CENTER IS A PRETTY DICEY SITUATION....NOT SO HERE....I WAS TREATED HONESTLY AND FAIRLY. I HAVE ALREADY BEEN TELLING ACQUAINTANCES ABOUT MERLIN'S.......ONLY GRIPE...WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A LARGER WAITING AREA....WITH MAYBE A TABLE AND CHAIRS PLUS OTHER CHAIRS.

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/17/2014
Posted by Therese M

:o)

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/13/2014
Posted by Linda V

I would recommend Merlin to my friends1

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/12/2014
Posted by Drita R

Great service!

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/12/2014
Posted by Aziza J

Best. Place. Ever.

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/11/2014
Posted by David G

The service I recieved for oil and filter change and battery replacement was very fast.. They even made me aware of other problems my vehicle may exprience in the future and how they could fix them.

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/01/2014
Posted by Jennifer W

No complaints

0/0 users found this helpful.
10/30/2014
Posted by Andrew H

I feel that the owners and staff and the facility are wonderful, but my latest experience was not. I came in on a Saturday at 10am. It took only 15 minutes for my truck to be test driven, and pulled into the garage to be diagnosed. I then watched as it took the tech an hour and a half to diagnose that my back brakes needed to be serviced. Once being shown that the pads were worn down I authorized the work. It then took the tech two and a half hours to complete a simple back brake job. I watched as another tech did the same thing to another vehicle in less than half the time. So, I invested four hours and $200 on a Saturday to get my back brakes done at Merlin. By the way, I noticed on my way home and every day since, that my back brakes have the same metal squeal to them that they did before bringing my truck in. Agan, the ownership and staff are great at my local Merlin's, but my latest experience has caused me to determine that I will look for another shop the next time my vehicle needs repairs or service. Repairs at Merlin are expensive and the service is slow...

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5