Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles Shop - Elk Grove Village
(0 miles)
603 South Meacham Road
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (847) 891-4133

4.9 out of 5 based on 225 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 OFF $100 service, $22 OFF $200 Service, $33 OFF $300 Service
Includes 20 Point Vehicle Inspection.
Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 10/02/2014
Coupon Code: DSNL08132

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 





Got a Question?
Ask our Certified Mechanics for Free

09/01/2014
Posted by Richard C

Service was a little slower than expected but yhe quality of work was what I have come to expect from this shop after many previous appointments.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/23/2014
Posted by Robert L

They restored my confidence in my car and the couldn't have been nicer about it. They went above and beyond to fix my car for me. I won't be taking any of my four cars anywhere else.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/18/2014
Posted by Betty V

The crew at Merlin 200,000 Milles shop was professional, efficient, and fast.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/12/2014
Posted by John M

Terrible Experience. Had my oil changed on Monday July 28th (as well as breaks front and back). Noticed WHITE/GREY smoke coming from exhaust on Wednesday July 30th. Observed for next few days. White Smoke was still coming out of exhaust especially when vehicle was "cold" so I stopped at the Merlin in Lockport IL near my home on Saturday Aug 2nd. The manager/owner was very nice. Took time to check issue. Upon inspecting paper work it appeared Merlin in Elk Grove put 10w30 instead of 10w20 oil in my car. After calls back and forth between Merlin in ELK GROVE and LOCKPORT I was told that Elk Grove DID not make a mistake and they DID put the correct oil in the vehicle. Lockport would not replace oil to make sure I had correct oil unless I paid for another oil change. I took the vehicle to a local mechanic to see if there was a head gasket issue or something leaking into the engine on Monday August 4th. It passed all radiator and gasket tests...no leak. Great news however I still could not explain for the white smoke coming from the exhaust. So where is the smoke coming from? Only answer seems to be either wrong or bad oil was put in the vehicle as I had not had ANY problems like this prior to my oil change at Merlin. At the very least I would have expected Merlin to offer to do another oil change to see if that was causing the white smoke. I don't believe it was intentional but something happened during my oil change to cause other fluid other than oil to seep into the engine. I am currently still trouble shooting/trying to find an explanation. If smoke continues I will have no choice but to replace oil again ASAP.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/10/2014
Posted by Pat Q

I have always received excellent service from EGV Merlins. I expect to keep receiving excellent service. I will continue bringing my cars there.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/07/2014
Posted by Andrea B

Courteous and professional service as usual - I only use this shop for all my oil changes.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/04/2014
Posted by Nick S

d

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/04/2014
Posted by Romal D

Getting my vehicle serviced for the first time at a Merlin 200,000, I was very surprised all the service options they provide. The professional knowledge about every aspect of the vehicle, troubleshooting to the exact problem, thorough repairs, and courteous staff, its a location that will highly be recommended. Thank you to everyone at this location.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/20/2014
Posted by Danny W

Never go anywhere else. VERY clean bathroom, Got muffler and oil leak fixed in 3 hours on a busy day. They made room for me. BEST customer service I have EVER had ANYWHERE. The 2 guys there are why my thoughts are this way. They make you feel comfortable. PLEASE let them know I liked the feeling I got. Usually the Employees do not get to hear these things. I may not go back if they are not there. They even warned me of the tires also that are going bad. Please do not change a thing. THANK YOU !!!!!

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/14/2014
Posted by Tom/john W

As always the case with this shop, the work was performed on time and at a good price. I will continue to use Merlin- Elk Grove Village whenever the need arises.

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5