Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles Shop - Elk Grove Village
603 South Meacham Road
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (847) 891-4133

4.8 out of 5 based on 419 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 Off $100 service, $22 on $200 service, $33 on $300 service
Includes 20 point Vehicle Inspection
Pretax invoice total must be $100, $200 or $300 to receive the applicable discount. Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 09/23/2016

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 

08/18/2016
Posted by Danny W

Great customer service. That is why I keep coming back

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/17/2016
Posted by Gary S

As expected. Always great and fair.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/16/2016
Posted by Bob S

Sweet and simple oil and filter change, but I'm able to schedule it ahead of time, drive in, wait for it, and drive away 30 minutes later. Neil and Tesh, the owners, and Sean - all friendly and knowledgeable people who don't give you the run-around and try to BS you into spending for needless/phantom work.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/14/2016
Posted by George K

It was a 1999Grand Marquis and they were superb. Before any work was done they alerted me as to what was needed immediately and what could be done later. they were very good and the car runs and rides like new. I have used them before and they do disappoint. Thank You

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/14/2016
Posted by Gary S

I've always come to expect the best at the Elk Grove Merlin's. Are they perfect? Close, but on the rare occasion things don't go right, they stand behind their work until it is right.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/03/2016
Posted by Peter G

Friendly and helpful. I have an older car that is hard (and expensive) to fix.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/31/2016
Posted by Judy H

I went in to see why my air conditioner was not working properly. Shawn quickly came to me and said they found the problem but they would not be able to fix it that day because they needed a part. He offered to have someone drive home and they would call me in the morning. The next morning Shawn called that my car was ready. He had someone pick me up and the car was ready to go. Shawn and his employees are the reason I return to this particular Merlins. They always make me feel like a valued customer.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/27/2016
Posted by Greg J

Billy was excellent. He was extremely patient when I could not unlock my spare tire. When it became apparent the lock was frozen he was immediately willing to cut the lock off. Had I been on the road and needed the spare I would have been in big trouble.

Thanks again to Billy.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/23/2016
Posted by Gary S

Courteous, quick service and a fair price. That's what I expect and that's what I get.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/21/2016
Posted by Danny W

Great job

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5