Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles Shop - Elk Grove Village
(0 miles)
603 South Meacham Road
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (847) 891-4133

4.8 out of 5 based on 361 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 OFF $100 service, $22 OFF $200 Service, $33 OFF $300 Service
Includes 20 Point Vehicle Inspection.
Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 03/05/2016
Coupon Code: DSNL08132

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 

02/04/2016
Posted by Debasish G

Awesome attention to details!!!

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/04/2016
Posted by Rich S

customer service is excellent, you get in and you get out.

0/0 users found this helpful.
01/20/2016
Posted by Susan B

Excellent service!

0/0 users found this helpful.
01/13/2016
Posted by Judy C

Thank you very much-I now have HEAT:)
Judy

0/0 users found this helpful.
01/09/2016
Posted by Danny W

Could not be happier with the service. Actually changed to them 1 year ago from my mechanic of 12 years.

0/0 users found this helpful.
12/07/2015
Posted by Courtney S

Zero stars. This was the last visit to merlin. I was told that my struts wrre bad so i took the car to the dealer before making such an expensive repair. The dealer has two inspectors that said struts were fine, no indications of wear or damage what so ever. I also found records of new brakes at the dealer that should have lasted longer than when merlin replaced my brakes. I'm furious that i may have been taken twoce. I will not return nor will i recommend merlin to anyone else.

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/30/2015
Posted by Mike / Courtney M

Very knowledgeable shop. I would highly recommend.

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/28/2015
Posted by Danny W

I could have taken my car to 3 other places, but I knew the service is great at Merlin. They went beyond the call of duty. They even stayed 45 minutes longer to finish my brakes. Brakes were a mess. I was driving with my emergency brake. Went to my mechanic of 12 years, his reply was "it is a short week this week" because of the holidays. Drove an extra 10 miles to Merlin. (On emergency brake )

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/27/2015
Posted by Bob S

Just a simple oil change, but also the 5th car that we've had serviced by Merlin. Short of them doing the work for nothing, I couldn't ask for a better car maintenance experience.

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/27/2015
Posted by Bob S

214,000 miles on our Honda - need I say more?

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5