Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles Shop - Elk Grove Village
(0 miles)
603 South Meacham Road
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (847) 891-4133

4.8 out of 5 based on 290 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 OFF $100 service, $22 OFF $200 Service, $33 OFF $300 Service
Includes 20 Point Vehicle Inspection.
Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 04/04/2015
Coupon Code: DSNL08132

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 





Got a Question?
Ask our Certified Mechanics for Free

03/05/2015
Posted by Amit B

Very friendly and helpful service. Even though I brought in some "incompatible" parts, they worked with me and helped me acquire the correct parts quickly. They were also accommodating to my busy schedule and answered all of my questions. Nice personal touch and very professional.

I would definitely recommend this shop to others and plan on returning for my future auto maintenance needs. Excellent experience and very competitive/fair prices.

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/04/2015
Posted by Anthony Q

it was very good

0/0 users found this helpful.
03/03/2015
Posted by Mike/maureen E

Merlin is a 5 star shop!!! The staff is both very knowledgeable and friendly and all are professionals. It is great place for car repairs, especially 14 years old Corollas. Happy to recommend them. Maureen Eichinger

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/21/2015
Posted by Brian A

Good service and recommended for battery to be replaced soon.

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/21/2015
Posted by Nelson O

They fix what needs to be fixed , and they tell you what needs to be done on your next stop.
At least you know your expenses in the future, nothing is a surprise .
I like the welcoming attitude of Neil and Shuan , you feel at home.
Elk Groove , Merlin's 😊

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/19/2015
Posted by Florence S

Excellant service. Explained everything before and after the repair s were done. Will definitely use them again.

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/15/2015
Posted by Lisa S

Excellent job. Finished in time I was told.

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/12/2015
Posted by Joseph C

Used to really think the world of this place, but within the last couple of weeks I had my car in there to be checked on an intermittent no start. issue. It actually failed for them while they had it and said they were positive it was the starter and also that my battery was on the way out too. They suggested I take my car to the dealer since it was under warranty to have this work done. So I had to take a day off from work to haul my car over to the dealer, only to find out they replaced only an inhibitor switch. 30.00 part I would have gladly had Merlins change to avoid the hassle and time off work. I sent email and complained and asked to have my money refunded for this screw up and I have yet to receive it. Feel like they have become just like the other shoddy repair places. Care only about how many cars they can pump in and out per day and not give a rats ass about the customer. Sad too because they had my trust and planned a lot of work there in the future with gf car.

Anyway, beware of this place and if it's expensive get a second opinion. Don't get stranded and taken like I did.

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/10/2015
Posted by Ken/bryon F

I have had my cars serviced at Merlins in Elk Grove for many years now since Jeff took over the shop and will continue to do so. I have always felt I was treated fairly by Jeff and his manager Shawn and was happy with the worked they performed. Currently I have newer cars so the work is mainly routine oil/filter changes but when I had my older cars I had considerable work completed over the years to keep them safely running until well past 100,000 miles. This was the first visit for my wife's new 2013 Acura. I had the oil changed and tires rotated. We will be back at next oil change.

0/0 users found this helpful.
02/08/2015
Posted by William E

Great crew, Great work

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5