Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles Shop - Elk Grove Village
(0 miles)
603 South Meacham Road
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (847) 891-4133

4.8 out of 5 based on 389 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 Off $100 service, $22 on $200 service, $33 on $300 service
Includes 20 point Vehicle Inspection
Pretax invoice total must be $100, $200 or $300 to receive the applicable discount. Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 06/03/2016

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 

05/02/2016
Posted by Mark G

Problem identification and recommendations are good.

Total cost of brake job very high; both parts and labor costs overly padded (e.g. $600 labor/$80 per hour= 7 hrs of labor) I'm sure there was not 7 hours of labor spent on my car.

Other Merlin services seem to be more reasonable. Service is always exceptional.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/26/2016
Posted by Carolyn W

Sean and the crew are great - always courteous and helpful in every way.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/23/2016
Posted by Katherine A

Necessary to go back a second time to get the repair correct

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/21/2016
Posted by Brendon C

Sean is always great to work with!

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/19/2016
Posted by Mohammed D

Best service

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/14/2016
Posted by Curt C

Very helpful throughout the process and quick service.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/13/2016
Posted by Cynthia M

These guys always treat my family fair. They seem to always make you feel that your car is important to them. They know how to run a great business! I will support them before any dealership. A+ in my book.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/10/2016
Posted by Beth T

These guys are awesome. They are honest and take care of my car repairs. This is the kind of neighborhood mechanic shop that I have always wished for and I'm so glad I found them.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/09/2016
Posted by Bob S

215,000 miles says a lot about the car, but it also says a lot about the service provided to reach this number, and we owe it all to Joe Hutchings, our mechanic, and Merlin.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/09/2016
Posted by Bhavin P

Great service and quick.

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5