Find a Local Mechanic

Merlin 200,000 Miles Shop - Elk Grove Village
(0 miles)
603 South Meacham Road
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
MON: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (847) 891-4133

4.9 out of 5 based on 222 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops.

Special Discount on ALL SERVICES

$11 OFF $100 service, $22 OFF $200 Service, $33 OFF $300 Service
Includes 20 Point Vehicle Inspection.
Coupon is not combinable with other coupons on the same service and must be presented at time of service.
Expires: 09/18/2014
Coupon Code: DSNL08132

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 





Got a Question?
Ask our Certified Mechanics for Free

08/18/2014
Posted by Betty V

The crew at Merlin 200,000 Milles shop was professional, efficient, and fast.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/10/2014
Posted by Pat Q

I have always received excellent service from EGV Merlins. I expect to keep receiving excellent service. I will continue bringing my cars there.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/07/2014
Posted by Andrea B

Courteous and professional service as usual - I only use this shop for all my oil changes.

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/04/2014
Posted by Nick S

d

0/0 users found this helpful.
08/04/2014
Posted by Romal D

Getting my vehicle serviced for the first time at a Merlin 200,000, I was very surprised all the service options they provide. The professional knowledge about every aspect of the vehicle, troubleshooting to the exact problem, thorough repairs, and courteous staff, its a location that will highly be recommended. Thank you to everyone at this location.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/20/2014
Posted by Danny W

Never go anywhere else. VERY clean bathroom, Got muffler and oil leak fixed in 3 hours on a busy day. They made room for me. BEST customer service I have EVER had ANYWHERE. The 2 guys there are why my thoughts are this way. They make you feel comfortable. PLEASE let them know I liked the feeling I got. Usually the Employees do not get to hear these things. I may not go back if they are not there. They even warned me of the tires also that are going bad. Please do not change a thing. THANK YOU !!!!!

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/14/2014
Posted by Tom/john W

As always the case with this shop, the work was performed on time and at a good price. I will continue to use Merlin- Elk Grove Village whenever the need arises.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/13/2014
Posted by David R

Major work was completed on my wife's car. The work was completed on a timely basis and we are happy with the work done.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/13/2014
Posted by Tricia B

I would highly recommend using Merlin 200,000 Miles Shop in Elk Grove for any car needs. I drove my car back cross country and heard a rattling noise when I got back to IL. I brought it in after already bringing it in to Honda twice to have them check my car. Sean is very honest and gave me the bad news that my car needed a lot of work and his honest opinion was that it was time to trade it in, rather than tell me he would do a bunch of work which he could have made a lot of money from. He also offered to check over the new car that I traded my old one in for. He does not push extra services to be done and spent two days looking at my car. After two days of thoroughly checking and diagnosing my car, he only charged me for a basic oil change. I will definitely use Merlin's in the future.

0/0 users found this helpful.
07/10/2014
Posted by Gary S

The A/C died and it was hot. I cooled down after Merlin's fixed the problem for a fair price. Quick prompt service at it's best.

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5