Find a Local Mechanic

Midas - Stoneham, MA
151 Main Street Rte 28
Stoneham, MA 02180
MON: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
TUE: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
WED: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
THU: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
FRI: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SUN: Closed
Call (781) 438-9160

4.3 out of 5 based on 107 user reviews.

Description: Automotive supplies and parts. automotive parts. automotive tires. coupon distribution. general automotive repair shops. automotive repair shops. brake repair, automotive.

Visit Website

$19.99 Oil Change Service

Includes up to 5 quarts major brand oil, new oil filter, plus vehicle maintenance inspection.
Savings off regular menu price. Most Vehicles. See store for details. Not valid with other offers/discounts.
Expires: 01/08/2020

Review:

 

Rate:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
 

11/25/2019
Posted by Grace I

They did a very nice job with the battery replacement and providing me with insight to this vehicle as it is a new purchase for me. Good Job guys, Thank you!!

0/0 users found this helpful.
11/05/2019
Posted by John M

Quick, professional, straightforward.

0/0 users found this helpful.
09/25/2019
Posted by Joe F

No problems to report. Larry and Jose are continuing to provide excellent service. How about a bonus for them.?

0/0 users found this helpful.
09/04/2019
Posted by Tony S

I did not appreciate the remarks made to me when I chose to go with conventional oil instead of synthetic. Service manager said that he doesn't care if I want to put the wrong oil in the car as long as I sign. He also made aremark that I must be planning on doing engine work with my choice of oil.
I have used midas in the past and it is always the same. They push to sell you more services. My previous experience had the service manager replace the air filter when I hadn't asked him to. I had him remove it and replaced it myself at half the cost. These tactics ruin your reputation and I pretty much am done with Midas.

0/0 users found this helpful.
06/21/2019
Posted by Tom K

great service

0/0 users found this helpful.
06/11/2019
Posted by Linda M

A big shout out to Larry Whitson, the mechanics and receptionist at Midas, 151 Main St., Stoneham, MA.

I have a mini cooper and visited several repair shops that miss diagnosed the problems with my car. I was a walk-in customer and not only did they fix my car and show me exactly what was wrong and what parts were bad they did it in little time as I waited and the expertise, knowledge, pricing, professionalism was outstanding. I was kindly welcomed by all and will continue to have my service performed there. Thank you so much!!!!!!

0/0 users found this helpful.
05/07/2019
Posted by James T

Very nice

0/0 users found this helpful.
05/05/2019
Posted by Bob / Judy C

I like the new tires!

0/0 users found this helpful.
05/02/2019
Posted by Robert P

Everything was excellent except for the wait time on that particular day. I could be wrong, but my sense was that maybe a worker called in sick or something, because the guy who was there -- an apparently good mechanic -- seemed like he was handling more work than someone could be expected to handle. That being said, I will be going back, since it seemed like a good quality place.

0/0 users found this helpful.
04/07/2019
Posted by Venkata G

Awesome service

0/0 users found this helpful.
1 2 3 4 5